(Photo credit: XFL)

The XFL Unveils Team Names and Logos

Listen to this story

The XFL is four months away, and the league has wasted no time in creating hype around its launch.

On Monday, the XFL unveiled the team names and logos for all eight teams slated to kick off on February 18, 2023.

The eight teams are:

Arlington Renegades
D.C. Defenders
Houston Roughnecks
Orlando Guardians
San Antonio Brahmas
Seattle Sea Dragons
St. Louis Battlehawks
Vegas Vipers

The XFL had previously revealed the eight coaches, consisting of individuals from the NFL player and coaching ranks. The coaches are Wade Phillips, Jim Haslett, Bob Stoops, Terrell Buckley, Hines Ward, Rod Woodson, Reggie Barlow and Anthony Becht.

Now, these men have the marks to rally behind.

“We could not be more excited to unveil our new team identities. Countless hours of creative sessions and collaboration went into bringing these team brands to life. Each team’s identity represents the fabric of their local community while also embodying the XFL’s vision and ethos: they are authentic, dynamic, modern, and unapologetically bold,” said Dany Garcia, Chairwoman and Owner in a statement. “We can’t wait to see our XFL fans representing their favorite XFL teams this upcoming season.”

Continue reading over at First and Pen.

This content has been brought to you by First and Pen in partnership with TheHub.News. First and Pen “amplifies local sports stories from voices of color to the national conscience…”

Follow @FirstandPen on Twitter.

You May Also Like