Image Credit: ShutterStock

Pro Football Hall of Fame Reveals Finalists for Class of 2023

Listen to this story

On Wednesday, the Pro Football Hall of Fame revealed the modern-era finalists for football immortality, and it will be an extremely tough list to cut down.

There are 15 finalists, including three players who made the cut in their first year of eligibility: Dwight Freeney, Darrelle Revis and Joe Thomas.

The list includes the following players:

Jared Allen, DE – 2004-2007 Kansas City Chiefs, 2008-2013 Minnesota Vikings, 2014-2015 Chicago Bears, 2015 Carolina Panthers

Willie Anderson, OT — 1996-2007 Cincinnati Bengals, 2008 Baltimore Ravens

Ronde Barber, DB – 1997-2012 Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Dwight Freeney, DE — 2002-2012 Indianapolis Colts, 2013-14 San Diego Chargers, 2015 Arizona Cardinals, 2016 Atlanta Falcons, 2017 Detroit Lions, 2017 Seattle Seahawks

Devin Hester, PR/KR/WR — 2006-2013 Chicago Bears, 2014-2015 Atlanta Falcons, 2016 Baltimore Ravens, 2016 Seattle Seahawks

Torry Holt, WR — 1999-2008 St. Louis Rams, 2009 Jacksonville Jaguars

Andre Johnson, WR — 2003-2014 Houston Texans, 2015 Indianapolis Colts, 2016 Tennessee Titans

Albert Lewis, CB — 1983-1993 Kansas City Chiefs, 1994-1998 Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders

Darrelle Revis, CB — 2007-2012/2015-16 New York Jets, 2013 Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 2014 New England Patriots, 2017 Kansas City Chiefs

Joe Thomas, LT — 2007-2017 Cleveland Browns

Zach Thomas, LB — 1996-2007 Miami Dolphins, 2008 Dallas Cowboys

DeMarcus Ware, LB — 2005-2013 Dallas Cowboys, 2014-2016 Denver Broncos

Reggie Wayne, WR — 2001-2014 Indianapolis Colts

Patrick Willis, LB — 2007-2014 San Francisco 49ers

Darren Woodson, S — 1992-2003 Dallas Cowboys

Continue reading over at First and Pen.

This content has been brought to you by First and Pen in partnership with TheHub.News. First and Pen “amplifies local sports stories from voices of color to the national conscience…”

Follow @FirstandPen on Twitter.

You May Also Like